Incessant Rain and a Milestone

It definitely was a weird weekend here in Michigan. 

Well, maybe weird isn’t the right word.

Wet?

Yes, I think that pretty much sums it up.

It rained for almost three straight days. 

Coming off a overly dry summer, this was great for my lawn, but I think it was a little too much…

IMG_7442_1

I use this pitcher to water my flowers, so it usually just sits outside.  It was empty when the rain started early Friday morning. 

This is what it looked like when it finally ended last night.

We ended up with over 10 inches of rain.  Gah!

Read more about our weekend of rain here and here.

*****************

And now for the milestone!

300

This is my 300th post!

Geez, it seems like only yesterday that I wrote my 200th post.

Time flies when you’re having fun!

400…here we come!

2 thoughts on “Incessant Rain and a Milestone

Leave a comment